Brief Update / New Post for Trulo Travel

Boy oh boy, the last couple of weeks have been a whirlwind! I don’t know where to start, so I’ll just jump right in. 🙂

IMG_2136

Christchurch: my current location. (Spotted at the airport.)

First things first. I’m writing this from Christchurch, toward the end of the Most Disorganized Holiday of My Life. (Intentionally so, however.) More on that later…

Anywho, I know lots of people travel without having plans–and while I’ve gotten much more laid back in New Zealand, I always have at least accommodation planned out. The past week and a half, though, while bopping around Canterbury and the West Coast on the South Island, I’ve never known more than a day in advance where I’ll be staying.

But…guess what? I still found a bed to sleep in each night, and saw cool things during the day. And I have loads of interesting stories about not-cool things, too. I’ll spend some time in future posts breaking down my trip, but for now I wanted to share a blog post I wrote for Trulo Travel on my time as au pair in Wellington. You can check it out on on their website! (Link below photo.)

IMG_2135

Click here to read: A Weekend in Wellington

I hope you like it, and be sure to visit trulotravel.com to join the community of true local travelers worldwide!

One thought on “Brief Update / New Post for Trulo Travel

Leave a Reply

