I’m Back… With Kinda Cool News!

Oh, hey there! My apologies for taking two weeks off. Learning that I can’t do all the things all the time… is something I’m still learning. Soooo blogging fell to the wayside while I’ve been going to lots of yoga classes, doing things around Wellington in my final weeks here (more on that soon), reading and practicing self-care, and practicing ukulele for a music festival I’m playing with a couple pals in July on the South Island. (Yay!! More about that in the future.) I’ll be more officially ‘back’ next week with a new post, after having decided to switch to one post per week–in the continued interest of self-care. ๐Ÿ™‚

But in the meantime, I’m excited to share that Trulo Travel has featured a post I wrote about South Africa on their blog! Here’s the link if you’d like to check it out:
Visiting South Africa Like a Local

IMG_1939

Thanks to Trulo Travel for publishing my post!

And travelers, be sure to check out Trulo on Facebookย , as their focus is on worldwide community-building, with resources on how to travel like a true local. Based in California, these well-traveled ladies have so many innovative ideas and I really appreciate them!

Thanks for reading! *Travelers, how do you practice self-care while you’re on the road?*

5 thoughts on “I’m Back… With Kinda Cool News!

  1. Sounds like you have an exciting life! I completely understand the not doing everything all the time. When I first started blogging, I didn’t realize just how much time, effort, and energy it would take. Also, congrats on being featured! That is such great news!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

